Eben Etzebeth and Sikhumbuzo Notshe return to the Stormers match-23 for Saturday's clash against the Bulls. Photo: Nic Bothma, EPA

CAPE TOWN - Stormers coach Robbie Fleck has made five changes to his run-on side to face the Bulls at Loftus on Saturday (kick-off 3.05 pm).

Vice-captain Eben Etzebeth returns to the side after missing out on the game against the Cheetahs due to the flu, and Chris van Zyl moves to the bench.

In the front row, Frans Malherbe also returns to Fleck's team for the last group-stage game after sitting last week's fixture out with the flu, and Wilco Louw will provide front-row cover on the bench.

In the loose trio, Rynhardt Elstadt is back after serving a one-match ban in the place of Juarno Augustus, who drops out of the matchday squad, while the team will also welcome back Sikhumbuzo Notshe, who returns from injury to feature off the bench.

In the backline, EW Viljoen remains at outside centre ahead of Springbok Juan de Jongh, who is back on the bench after recovering from the concussion he sustained against the Cheetahs.

Fleck said that his players were looking forward to the what they expect to be a tough clash in Pretoria.

“We want to make a step-up in a number of areas this weekend and we know that we will face a total onslaught from the Bulls, which is what we are looking for,” Fleck said.

“We know that we are going to have to produce a big performance on Saturday and we are looking forward to the challenge." 

Teams For Loftus

Bulls: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Travis Ismaiel, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Duncan Mathews, 10 Tian Schoeman, 9 Rudy Paige, 8 Nick de Jager, 7 Jannes Kirsten, 6 Shaun Adendorff, 5 RG Snyman, 4 Jason Jenkins, 3 Conraad van Vuuren, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Pierre Schoeman.

Replacements: 16 Jaco Visagie, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 John-Roy Jenkinson, 19 Ruben van Heerden, 20 Ruan Steenkamp, 21 Piet Van Zyl, 22 Tony Jantjies, 23 Burger Odendaal.

Stormers: 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 EW Viljoen, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg.

Replacements: 16 Ramone Samuels, 17 Steven Kitshoff, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Chris van Zyl, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Justin Phillips, 22 Juan de Jongh, 23 Dan Kriel.

IOL Sport

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter