Willie Britz will pack down at number 8 against the Stormers on Saturday. Photo: Gavin Barker/BackpagePix

HONG KONG – Sunwolves coach Jamie Joseph has made six changes to his starting line-up for the Super Rugby match against the Stormers in Hong Kong on Saturday (start 7.15am, SA time).

In the backline, Kotaro Matsushima is at No 15 after Semisi Masirewa was ruled out with a dislocated finger. Akihito Yamada comes in on the wing in place of Hosea Saumaki, who was ruled out due to a rib cartilage injury. Fumiaki Tanaka returns at scrumhalf.

In the pack, Willem Britz gets the No 8 spot while Sam Wykes replaces Wimpie van der Walt in the second row.

The Sunwolves have made six changes in their team to face the Stormersin Hong Kong. Photo: @Sunwolves on twitter
The Sunwolves have made six changes in their team to face the Stormers. Photo: @Sunwolves on twitter

The Sunwolves team is: 

15 Kotaro Matsushima, 14 Kenki Fukuoka, 13 Timothy Lafaele, 12 Michael Little, 11 Akihito Yamada, 10 Hayden Parker, 9 Fumiaki Tanaka, 8 Willie Britz, 7 Edward Quirk (captain), 6 Michael Leitch, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Sam Wykes, 3 Takuma Asahara, 2 Shota Horie, 1 Shintaro Ishihara

Replacements: 16 Jaba Bregvadze 17 Craig Millar, 18 Hencus van Wyk, 19 Uwe Helu, 20 Yoshitaka Tokunaga, 21 Yutaka Nagare, 22 Yu Tamura, 23 Jason Emery. 

African News Agency (ANA)

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter