CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA - AUGUST 08, WP hooker Tiaan Liebenberg during the DHL Western Province training session at High Performance Centre on August 08, 2012 in Cape Town, South Africa Photo by Carl Fourie / Gallo Images

Johannesburg – Tiaan Liebenberg's Springbok call-up has required a late change to the Western Province team ahead of Saturday's Currie Cup meeting with Griquas in Kimberley (kick-off 14h30).

With Liebenberg having joined the Bok squad as a replacement for the injured Chiliboy Ralepelle, Province captain Deon Fourie has been moved from flank to his regular position of hooker.

Tyrone Holmes has been shifted across to take over Fourie's number six jersey, with Canadian Jebb Sinclair promoted from the bench to take up the number seven spot.

Yaya Hartzenberg, who warmed the bench against the Sharks last weekend, will come into the matchday squad in jersey number 19.

The revised Western Province team: Gio Aplon, Gerhard van den Heever, JP du Plessis, Marcel Brache (vice-captain), Ederies Arendse, Demetri Catrakilis, Louis Schreuder, Duane Vermeulen, Jebb Sinclair, Tyrone Holmes, De Kock Steenkamp, Don Armand, Frans Malherbe, Deon Fourie, (captain), Steven Kitshoff.

Substitutes: Siyabonga Ntubeni, Brok Harris, Wilhelm van der Sluys, Yaya Hartzenberg, Nic Groom, Kurt Coleman, Damian de Allende. – Sapa