Australia's mix of seam and spin bowling flummoxed South Africa as they limped to 128 for seven in the third and final T20 international at SuperSport Park. File photo by: Themba Hadebe/AP

Centurion - Australia have won the toss and sent South Africa in to bat in the third and final T20 international at SuperSport Park, in Centurion, on Friday.

South Africa, who have to win on Friday to level the series, have brought back premier batsman AB de Villiers and leg-spinner Imran Tahir, both of whom were rested for the game in Durban in midweek.

Former captain Cameron White returns to the Australian team for the first time since scoring 41 against England in Sydney on February 2, while all-rounder Moises Henriques has also been recalled.

The in-form David Warner has been rested for this tour finale, having dazzled with his spectacular performances.

Teams: South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Beuran Hendricks.

Australia: Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Brad Hodge, George Bailey, Cameron White, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Brad Hogg.