CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA - NOVEMBER 24: Dale Steyn during the 1st One Day International match between South Africa and Pakistan at Sahara Park Newlands on November 24, 2013 in Cape Town, South Africa. (Photo by Petri Oeschger/Gallo Images)

HARARE, Zimbabwe – South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl in their Triangular Series match against Australia at the Harare Sports Club on Tuesday.

The Proteas made two changes to the team which beat Zimbabwe last week. AB de Villiers returned to lead the team and Morne Morkel would bolster the attack.

Australia made three changes to the side which lost to Zimbabwe on Sunday, with Mitchell Johnson, Steve Smith and Kane Richardson making a return.

South Africa: AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Aaron Phangiso, Imran Tahir.

Australia: George Bailey (capt), Phil Hughes, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, Mitchell Marsh, Gelnn Maxwell, Brad Haddin (wk), Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Nathan Lyon. – Sapa