HOBART, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 29: Aaron Finch of Australia hits a six off Stuart Broad of England during game one of the International Twenty20 series between Australia and England at Blundstone Arena on January 29, 2014 in Hobart, Australia. (Photo by Michael Dodge/Getty Images)

Australia won the toss and chose to bat in the third and final Twenty20 international against England in Sydney on Sunday.

Australia have already clinched the T20 series with wins in Hobart and Melbourne and will be looking for a clean sweep at Sydney's Olympic stadium.

Australia made two changes, with batsman Chris Lynn and paceman Josh Hazlewood making way for all-rounder Daniel Christian and fast bowler Ben Cutting.

England also made two changes, with paceman Chris Jordan replacing spinner James Tredwell and all-rounder Ben Stokes in for batsman Michael Lumb. Luke Wright will open the innings.

England will be looking to finish their disastrous marathon 103-day tour of Australia with a rare victory, after losing the Ashes Test series 5-0 and the 50-over one-day series 4-1.


Australia - George Bailey (capt), Aaron Finch, Cameron White, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Hodge, Matthew Wade, Dan Christian, Ben Cutting, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Muirhead.

England - Stuart Broad (capt), Alex Hales, Luke Wright, Ben Stokes, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Joseph Buttler, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Chris Jordan, Jade Dernbach.

Umpires: Simon Fry (AUS), Paul Wilson (AUS)

TV umpire: John Ward (AUS)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM) – AFP