The Sharks will be hoping to rebound after a poor Currie Cup start. Photo: Lukas Coch/EPA

DURBAN – The Sharks have made one change in the side to take on Western Province in Saturday’s Currie Cup clash in Durban.

Coach Sean Everitt has brought in Rhyno Smith for Aphelele Fassi at fullback. Fassi will play off the bench. 

The Sharks team to play Western Province in Durban on Saturday is: 

15 Rhyno Smith, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 Jeremy Ward, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Cameron Wright, 8 Tera Mtembu, 7 Jacques Vermeulen, 6 Luke Stringer, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Ruben van Heerden, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Kerron van Vuuren, 1 Juan Schoeman

Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Mzamo Majola, 18 John-Hubert Meyer, 19 Gideon Koegelenberg, 20 Phendulani Buthelezi, 21 Sanele Nohamba, 22 Marius Louw, 23 Aphelele Fassi 

African News Agency (ANA)